Decatur Development Blog

Expansion and Development in the Greater Decatur area

Nothin to Report

Posted by alalto on July 31, 2008


So, there’s not much to report on today, other than the Morgan County Health Department wanting to relocate from their current location. And I’m sure that there aren’t very many people that want to be riveted with that info.

Anyways, I gotta go get some metal taken outta my mouth, so I don’t know when I’ll update next. I’m gonna have my laptop with me, so I’ll try to update.

I will say this though. Because I’m getting tired of people ragging on Decatur. Saying it’s not a great town, or could not be one ever.

As far as our politicians go, Don Kyle I think is the right manh for the job. The problem is the city council. They still think that Decatur is this small town that is never going to progress and become a great city.

The fact is that Decatur is no longer a small, sleepy town. It is progressing, but the city council is hendering that progress.

This city has A LOT to offer. The politicians just don’t do a good enough job of bringing those things out and showing them. It’s sad when a city’s own citizens don’t even realize how great a city is, and could be if people would just try to make it better.

2 Responses to “Nothin to Report”

  1. OogaBogga said

    Yes! Let’s have more positives about Decatur!

  2. alalto said

    Amen!

Leave a Reply

 
