Decatur Development Blog

Expansion and Development in the Greater Decatur area

Some of my opinions…

Posted by alalto on August 31, 2008


Ok, so, to reply to some of the comments I’ve gotten lately.

I do live in Decatur. I live in the Brookmeade area in SE Decatur. I’ve lived in Decatur all but one year of my life. I attended Eastwood, Oak Park, and Decatur High. I am a very proud citizen of Decatur.

That being said, I’d like to clarify something. I know I seem very pessimistic about Don Stanford, and I apologize for that. I shouldn’t have used the title “Optimism has left the building…”. I actually am optimistic that Don Stanford can do a good job, and I intend to support him in most everything he does. That is, so long as the things he is doing are things that I think will benefit the city.

It’s the same thing with the presidential race. I am a conservative, but if a liberal were to be elected, I would support them to make the right decision. No matter who wins elections, they deserve respect and support. Because without either of those, we can never expect them to do a good job. Bud Cramer was one of those politicians that had both respect and support from his citizens, and I think we all know how well that worked.

Yea, I realize that it was bad that Don Kyle was just STARTING to have a vision, but I believe that since I was not old enough to vote in that election when he was elected, it’s better late than never.

Again, I do apologize. I do not hate Don Stanford, nor do I wish for him to be unsuccessful. For, if he is unsuccessful, the Decatur would not be the winner. I think you all know that I want Decatur to be the winner.

I also apologize for any spelling mistakes that I make. Haha, I just got home from Atlanta from the Alabama v Clemson game. Needless to say, I’m exhausted after having marched a halftime show and blowing my lungs out, and screaming at the top of my lungs.

Have a good day. It’s likely I won’t be waking up for about 12 hours…

Leave a Reply

 
