Decatur Development Blog

Expansion and Development in the Greater Decatur area

Not much…

Posted by alalto on June 24, 2009


Hey folks, I’m sorry for my absence. I recently had surgery on my jaw, so my motivation has been at an all time low. It was a structural problem, so don’t worry, I am fine.

There isn’t much to report. It seems like the low point of the economy is finally starting to reach Decatur, but not to worry, I think I’m seeing a few signs that it will be picking up locally soon. Sadly, I don’t think I really have the energy to get into those right now, but I will soon.

I’d also like to put out a request for any ideas to improve this blog. I’m sure all have some ideas about what I could do to make this blog better and more interesting. I’d like to expand the reaches of this thing so that we can make it read by more people, and maybe we can get people actually involved to the point where we can actually improve the Valley.

So, if you have any ideas, I urge you to comment, email me, or go to the forum and leave a post. If you need a link to the forum, I believe I have it listed under the “TeVa Nav” section. If you need my email, it should be listed under the contact me section.

Leave a Reply

 
